GIMP

16Mar08

himb.pngGIMP is the GNU Image Manipulation Program. It is a free program that has the capabilities of Photoshop if used correctly. I personally used GIMP for around half a year before switching to Photoshop. Sure it was confusing at first, but I had found it useful enough to still use it sometimes. It’s interface can get confusing but it’s superiority to a couple of paid programs, it’s a deal you can’t miss.

Read more to find out more information.

Some pros I found with it are
It’s a free program
It can do things just as good as Photoshop
GIMP is easy to use (that’s just me)
Doesn’t take up as much memory as Photoshop
Simple program to use for small things like Photo Editing

Cons I found are
Sometimes it pisses me off because it doesn’t have something Photoshop has or a different control
It takes up quite a bit of room on the windows panel

Enough of what I think, here’s the GIMP main page for you to take a look for yourself
GIMP Main Page



No Responses Yet to “GIMP”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment